top of page

NHS visor requirement

Updated: Mar 28, 2020

I've had an email from NHS Barnsley Clinical Commissioning Group CCG in regards to printing visors in relation to the Coronavirus (COVID-19). There's been a lot of speculation on what visors can/can't be printed along with health and safety issues. I have read a lot of information online but nothing requested from the NHS, I think they're now taking measures into their own hands. Here is the link of what they (Barnsley NHS) want printing https://www.prusaprinters.org/prints/25857-protective-face-shield-rc1 Attached below is the original email along with a screenshot of a Prusa visor. If you can print a visor along with the plastics and elastics layed out in Prusa's page, whether it be 1 or 10, please let me know and I can keep Michelle updated. I would think 200 is not excessive, especially with what's going on. If there's an excess, these can be distributed elsewhere. The address to send the visors to is: Michelle Thompson,

Oaks Park Primary Care Centre,

Thornton Road,

Barnsley,

S70 3NE Please email me at info@awoodco.co.uk if you have any questions and whether you can contribute to the NHS. I will in turn keep Michelle updated.


Or you can donate (see footer) towards the cost of materials, plastics and elastics as we won't be making a penny from these visors.

Kind regards, Tom Aurora 3D Printing Co


P.S - If you require the .eml file containing the original conversation, please let me know.

3


2


1



603 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Something new on the horizon

Coming soon will be a new and improved Aurora 3D printing - this time we are incorporating resin casting to a whole new level, we have a...

Comments


bottom of page